German Association for Marine Technology

— bundled competence in marine technology —

The Advisory Board advises the Executive Board in the strategic orientation of GMT activities.

It is formed of representatives of the coastal states and authorities, the maritime organizations, GMT members and guests from ministries (BMWi, BMVBS, BMBU) and members of the Bundestag.

GMT-Beirat
Name / Function Company / Institution E-Mail
Prof. Dr. Ehlers


  Prof. Dr. Peter Ehlers
  - Chairman -

former President of the Federal Maritime and Hydrographic Agency (BSH)


Peter.Ehlers@gmx.de
Prof. Dr. Sebastian Bauer
  - Vice Chairman -
BAUER Maschinen GmbH, Schrobenhausen sebastian.bauer@bauer.de
Ingelore Hering
  - Vice Chairwoman -
Niedersächsisches Ministerium für Wirtschaft, Arbeit und Verkehr ingelore.hering@mw.niedersachsen.de
 
Dr. Hans-Gerd Bannasch Maritime Allianz Ostseeregion, Wismar g.bannasch@almamaterconsulting.de
Prof. Dr. Burkard Baschek Helmholtz-Zentrum Geesthacht, Centre for Materials and Coastal Research, Geesthacht baschek@gkss.de
Uwe Bollwinkel Lloyds Register EMA, Hamburg Uwe.Bollwinkel@lr.org
Monika Breuch-Moritz BSH - Federal Maritime and Hydrographic Agency, Hamburg monika.breuch-moritz@bsh.de
Uwe Fischer HYDRO-BIOS GmbH, Kiel u.fischer@hydrobios.de
Wolfgang-Dieter Glanz Schleswig-Holstein Ministry of Economy, Labour, Transport and Technology, Kiel wolfgang.glanz@wimi.landsh.de
Prof. Dr. Peter Halbach Freie Universität Berlin hbrumgeo@zedat.fu-berlin.de
NN Economic Authority of Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg NN
Dipl.-Math. Heinz-Erich Jonas   consult@innovatjon.de
Prof. Dr. Frank Kirchner Deutsches Forschungszentrum für Künstliche Intelligenz (DFKI) GmbH – Robotics Innovation Center, Bremen frank.kirchner@informatik.uni-bremen.de
Prof. Dr. Boris Koch Deutsche Gesellschaft für Meeresforschung, Hamburg #
Michael Koch Ministry for Economy Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Schwerin M.Koch@wm.mv-regierung.de
Dipl.phys. Holger Klindt DHyG - German Hydrographic Society, Rostock holger.klindt@atlas-elektronik.com
Jörg Kuhbier Foundation Offshore Windenergy, Varel Joerg.Kuhbier@bbh-online.de
Stephan Walther-Longrée IMPaC Offshore Engineering GmbH, Hamburg stephan.walther-longree@impac.de
Dr. Reinhard Lüken VSM – German Shipbuilding and Ocean Industries Association, Hamburg Lueken@vsm.de
Dr.-Ing. Jörg Mutschler VDMA - German Engineering Federation, Hamburg joerg.mutschler@vdma.org
Ekkehard Overdick Overdick GmbH, Hamburg eo@overdick.com
Dr. Rolf Peinert German Marine Research Consortium (KDM), Berlin peinert@deutsche-meeresforschung.de
Caroline Privat Senator for Economics, Labour and Ports, Bremen Caroline.Privat@wuh.bremen.de
Dr.-Ing. Frank Roland CMT Center of Maritime Technologies e.V., Hamburg roland@cmt-net.org
Dr. Peter Ruland Ramboll IMS Ingenieurgesellschaft mbH, Hamburg p.ruland@ims-ing.de
Dr. Silke Sadowski DVV-Media Group GmbH, Hamburg silke.sadowski@dvvmedia.com
Prof. Dr. Eberhard Sauter Alfred Wegener Institute, Helmholtz Centre for Polar and Marine Research, Bremerhaven eberhard.sauter@awi.de